Based on the hit-game by Key, each volume focuses on one of the five heroines of the game in this order: 1. Yuki no Shoujo (Girl in the Snow) –> Nayuki 2. Egao no Mukougawa ni (Beyond the Smile) –> Shiori 3. Shoujo no Ori Girl’s Prison) –> Mai 4. The Fox and the Grapes –> Makoto 5. Hidamari no Machi (A Sunny City) –> Ayu